November 20, 2009

Critics and not-critics


Here’s former National Book Critics Circle board member David Kipen, current director of literature for the NEA and author of the The Schreiber Theory, at the recent 35th anniversary celebration of the NBCC, with a two sentence celebration of the future of the group.

Kelly Burdick is the former executive editor of Melville House.